Simple Strawberry Skillet Jam

strawberry-skillet--jamIt’s that time of year again: the time when I’m buying an armful of rhubarb, or a flat of berries, or pound after pound of peaches, and some innocent, unsuspecting stranger asks brightly, “What are you going to make?

The reactions I get when I tell people that I make jam run the full gamut from Stewie to serious side eye to the Patrick Stewart quadruple take. At the farmer’s market last summer, one woman even told me, “Girl, ain’t nobody got time for that.”

And, hey, I get it. If cooking’s not your thing, if just getting dinner on the table is a major accomplishment, if every farmer’s market you go to is stuffed to the gills with tables full o’ jam, why make it? But I am sort of befuddled by the people who think nothing of whipping up a pan of brownies…

View original post 641 more words

发表评论

