Roti John

veggiezest

RJ3

The last recipe in the Asian series is Roti John. After much research, thinking and disregarding obvious choices – noodles, fried rice etc. I picked this street food from Singapore for two reasons. First that it has an Indian connection and second its something new for a lot of you out there. I mean I didn’t know about it before I started looking for a Singaporean recipe to make.

This recipe is similar to a recipe that is common in every household in India – its our own version of french toast. Yes, french toast in India is made savory and I mean with spices, green chili, cilantro and onions. Here is a funny story – when I moved to the States for the first time – I pretty much knew what was what in food except for bagels and that french toast were not savory. So in my school…

View original post 578 more words

发表评论

